"Drei Schwestern"

Ut fusce varius nisl ac ipsum gravida vel pretium tellus tincidunt integer eu augue augue nunc elit dolor, luctus placerat.

Principality of Liechtenstein

Principality of Liechtenstein
The Principality of Liechtenstein is a constitutional hereditary monarchy based upon democratic-parliamentary principles. The small state is located between Switzerland, with which it has a customs and currency union, and Austria. It has 37,000 inhabitants, the capital is Vaduz, and the official language is German (an Alemannic dialect is commonly spoken). 

The Principality is independent, and following the customs treaty with the neighbouring country of Switzerland in the year 1923, it has close administrative and economic ties with Switzerland. In addition, it also has a currency union with Switzerland. Liechtenstein is a member of the United Nations (UN) and of the European Economic Area (EEA), although, like Switzerland, it is not a member of the European Union (EU). In November 2013, an international convention to prevent tax evasion ("OECD/Council of Europe Convention") was signed.

Liechtenstein is characterised in particular by its stable political and economic environment.